May 19, 2013

  • I Think Heaven

    I think heaven will be

    A little like yesterday

    Filled with children

    Doing things they’ve never

    Done before

    And only there

    Because someone else paid

     

    Their smiles reflect a place

    Or is it a place that reflects

    Their smiles

     

    I am greeted by hugs

    and before I can turn

    A yell of “Tia!”

    With an exclamation point

     

    But the wait to get there

    Seems so long

    And you have to

    Climb through a lot of

    Mud and trash to get there

     

    But you keep on

    Because there is no other

    Way home

     

    Somewhere along the way

    You realize it is rather a great adventure

    And the best is yet to come

     

    What an amazing feeling

    To know I was a part of making that happen

    That without me,

    Not all these children would be here

    It makes all the waiting in the world

    Worth it

     

    And I think heaven

    Is going to be a little like

    Yesterday

    (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UoXYxhV3Lw if the other link doesn’t work)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *